Don’t Not Eat

I’ve been off this blog for a while but WORRY NOT, I’ve still been keeping at my fitness. Sort of. Well, I’ve been losing weight. That counts right?

Anyway, I’ve been losing weight and I really think it’s because I dented my calorie intake. Breakfast is only a 200 calorie bar, sometimes (because I’m running to different cities for interviews) lunch is the same. I’m missing out on a lot of calories and it’s showing.

It’s tempting to eat less and less. Fasting (or starving) makes you lose weight, yeah, but I don’t believe it’s the best way to go. Plus, your muscles are taking a hit. You don’t wanna be the in-shape guy that can’t lift his lady. I’d rather have a santa clause belly than have that happen.

So, eat up, but if you want to lose those love handles, cut the calories away. The less calories you take in (done correctly in a healthy manner) the more your body will burn stored up ones. Starving yourself isn’t healthy, and also, no one likes that long-term skinny zombie look anyway.

One comment

  1. Why are you eating processed bars? I’d recommend to stop solely counting your calories and keep track of your macros more closely. I don’t see much about that on your blog. Cut out the processed food (incl. protein bars), and prep healthy meals full of veggies in advance since you seem to be on-the-go a lot. Invest in some tupperware.

    Have you calculated your TDEE? There’s websites that can help you calculate your base caloric intake, have a look at it! It will give you a better idea of how much you should be eating. You sound a bit hypocritical when you say “don’t not eat”, yet you seem to limit yourself quite a bit. Calories is one thing, but you should really not limit the necessary nutrients and vitamins. Along with a good workout plan, you should definitely also have a clear nutrition plan to make sure you hit the right macros that work for you.

Leave a comment