Shame On The Stationary Runner

Let me start off by saying, if stationary running is a thing (bigger than just the exercise), and there are legit stationary runners reading this, I do not mean shame on you for being a stationary runner. Although, even if I insulted you, you wouldn’t get too far if you chased after me!

Get it… because you’d be stationary. Moving on.

Shame on me for not running for so long. I’m a runner who doesn’t run (hence stationary runner. I thought it would be clever). I really let myself go. I was going so well and then I allowed migraines and a cold to completely take me out of the game. It’s harsh to look at yourself in the mirror and see some of the progress you’ve made has slipped away. It hurts a lot.

You know what would hurt more though? Losing all of it.

So, tomorrow I’ll be back at it again. I’ll go at least 6km but I’m really hoping that my body wants more than just that distance. I’ll probably be half-dead by the time nightfall hits but that’s part of the fun right? Goodbye guilt, hello listening to inspirational speeches and pretending I’m in a nike running commercial!

Leave a comment